Underwood Orthodontics Reviews

  • Phone: (281) 940-3897
  • 19077 Champion Forest Drive Suite B, Spring, TX 77379

[Limited Offer] Considering Braces? SCORE YOUR FREE Sonic Electric Toothbrush / U.V. Cleaning System! ($259.00 VALUE)

Are You Considering Getting Braces???

REGISTER HERE FOR YOUR FREE SMILE BRIGHT SONIC ELECTRIC TOOTHBRUSH / U.V. Cleaning System ($259.00 VALUE) with your Customized Orthodontic Treatment Plan.

Score your new sonic toothbrush upon receiving your FREE CUSTOMIZED TREATMENT PLAN & EXAM.

Fill out the form to the right to activate this special offer today!

At UNDERWOOD ORTHODONTICS you are more than a patient, you are family.

Read the success stories of our past and present patients below and take the first step towards the incredible smile you deserve!


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 127 - 168 of 490

Facebook Verified
"We're very happy with Dr. Underwood and his whole staff. The office is run efficiently, everyone is always coureous, and we rarely wait more than a few minutes for an appointment."

Review Verified on 12/22/2014
Facebook Verified
"My son has braces here and the service is excellent"

Review Verified on 12/17/2014
Facebook Verified
"My daughter Madison Honeycutt has always been a nervous Nellie when it came to dentist visits and I used to dread taking her. And she is that way today, except when she comes to your clinic. She even asks if it's time for her to come see you as opposed to avoiding her regular dentist visit. She loves it."

Review Verified on 12/8/2014
Facebook Verified
"Daniel is our youngest child and he is excitedly getting his braces off today. His mother, brother, and sister all were happy patients of Dr. Underwood. Every member of our family exhibited challenges with the orthodontic care that was needed. You'd think that because of genetics, the problems their crowded and misaligned teeth posed would at least be similar to one another, but no, that never seemed to be the case. Thankfully, Dr. Underwood and his staff are always prepared to meet every challenge with not just the latest in technology and the skill to use it, but also the utmost of decorum, chair-side manner, and understanding of the effort needed to put into the treatment by all parties involved. A big smiling thanks to everyone at UO for all the exceptional effort put forth coupled with a genuine welcoming attitude every single time we walked in. If we had to do it all over again, (And thank God we don't) I wouldn't change a thing other than totally avoiding a certain orthodontist group in upstate New York just before relocating to Texas. The Griffin family will always hold Underwood Orthodontics in high regard and would recommend them to anyone. Patrick & Sally Griffin & kids Spring, TX P.S. I absolutely love the fact that Dr. Underwood is so supportive and rewarding of the children of the community as they take on personal challenges of their own (right down to the tokens they hand out for taking care of their own teeth)."

Review Verified on 9/29/2014
Facebook Verified
"Always a pleasure going into their office. Super helpful and always courteous!!"

Review Verified on 9/22/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Underwoods office is amazing. Dr. Underwood and his staff are always so compassionate. The office is so efficient, we NEVER have to wait to be seen. We are always seen on time!"

Review Verified on 9/18/2014
Facebook Verified
"Wonderful and friendly! I love how organized Underwood's office is from appointment reminders to talking with us about our children's plan."

Review Verified on 9/16/2014
Facebook Verified
"We love Dr. Underwood and his staff! They are the best!"

Review Verified on 8/13/2014
Facebook Verified
"We have been with Underwood orthodontics for only 4 months but our experience has been nothing but first class! We are Houston transplants and have had orthodontic care in other states. None has been better! The office staff is friendly, helpful, and timely. Other offices should take note! So thrilled that we got a referral to Underwood Orthodontics from a friend. We owe them one!"

Review Verified on 8/2/2014
Facebook Verified
"We have had a very good experience in our time here. Good transition as we came here with braces after relocating from Georgia. Wait times have been very small when there was one, got in and out very quickly so not much school was missed. Everyone worked well with us on visits and things were explained and answered very well."

Review Verified on 6/30/2014
Facebook Verified
"As being a resident of gleannloch farms, dr underwood is pretty close to home. We are very satisfied with work he has put on for my sons treatment. I hardly had any appointment issues, mostly got the timing which suit my sons high school schedule. My son is very happy with results."

Review Verified on 6/23/2014
Facebook Verified
"Very timely and courteous. It has been a two year journey for my son's braces. The payment plan was very helpful. My son would get frustrated because he would have to wear rubber bands but his teeth look great. I like that Dr. Underwood was willing to try the braces without pulling teeth. He was flexible and the teeth ended up not being pulled. The new office is very nice."

Review Verified on 6/19/2014
Facebook Verified
"Our first appointment was wonderful. Dr Underwood made us feel very comfortable about putting my son into braces."

Review Verified on 6/9/2014
Facebook Verified
"Underwood Orthodontics is amazing! Dr. Shawn Underwood, the orthodonist, actually comes to the patient! The staff is welcoming, respectful and make sure we are comfortable waitng. The new game room also keeps my other kids occupied."

Review Verified on 5/22/2014
Facebook Verified
"I have three kids. My first two kids had orthodontic work done by a doctor recommended to us at our church. After two miserable experiences with poor quality of work, extended deadlines, and rude staff members, I decided that was enough. I looked around and found Dr. Underwood. I decided to take a chance because his office was close to my home. From the minute I set foot in the office, I knew I had made the right decision. The staff greets me and always has time for all my questions. My son is treated with respect. Earning the coins has been a huge motivator for my son to follow the directions given by the doctor. I couldn't be more pleased with the way he looks now and the overall excellent experience we have had with Dr. Underwood and his staff. I recommend Dr. Underwood to everyone I know."

Review Verified on 5/19/2014
Facebook Verified
"We have only been using Dr. Underwood for a short time but, are very pleased with him. He explains everything to his patients and, is very gentle with young children. My child has no hesitations about going back to see him by herself and I love that she is so comfortable with him."

Review Verified on 5/8/2014
Facebook Verified
"The staff is wonderful and really works with me and our crazy schedule."

Review Verified on 4/14/2014
Facebook Verified
"My daughter was a little self conscious about the fact that all of her teeth did not come in. She was begging to get braces since she was 7! Finally, at age 12, we got her braces and she absolutely loves the fact that one day all of her teeth will be in place and her confidence has gone through the roof! Thanks to Dr.Underwood and his wonderful Staff!"

Review Verified on 4/10/2014
Facebook Verified
"All three of my children have been treated or are currently being treated by Dr. Underwood. We have been very pleased with he & his staff. They are prompt, courteous, professional and very accommodating when scheduling apppointments. I highly recommend Dr. Underwood!"

Review Verified on 4/7/2014
Facebook Verified
"William is always comfortable in your office. He says, "they always discuss what they are about to do and I like that." He likes the reward program and thinks the staff is nice. William is on day two of his braces and so far so good."

Review Verified on 4/2/2014
Facebook Verified
"This is my second child with braces to come off. Team here have been wonderful! Keep up the beautiful work of creating great smiles!"

Review Verified on 3/11/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Underwood and his staff are really great. Appointments are flexible with school hours. The experience here has been really an enjoyable one. Have recommend him to many people and will continue to do so in the future. Could not ask for a better orthodontist!!!!"

Review Verified on 3/10/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Underwood and staff have been the best in friendliness, gentleness and communication when my daughter had braces. They are always updating us with her progress at each appointment. My daughter feels very comfortable in their office each month. I would highly recommend to others."

Review Verified on 3/3/2014
Facebook Verified
"We have had a wonderful experience with Dr. Underwood, he is so knowledgable and kind. The staff is very helpful and loving to my kid. The appointments are always on time and quick, and I love how they explain the treatment."

Review Verified on 2/25/2014
Facebook Verified
"I like that I don't wait long and the staff are very friendly as well as helpful with any questions."

Review Verified on 2/19/2014
Facebook Verified
"My boys and I have all seen Dr. Underwood! What's not to love? Great work, great staff and great place to be in. Many thanks for helping us all obtain great smiles!"

Review Verified on 2/18/2014
Facebook Verified
"Had a great experience with Dr Underwood and his staff! Everyone was very nice, my daughter never complained about having to see the orthodontist, go figure! We will be back for any other ortho needs for sure!"

Review Verified on 2/13/2014
Facebook Verified
"Underwood Orthodontics made our experience simple and convenient. The staff is warm and friendly and Ross's teeth look amazing! I highly recommend them!"

Review Verified on 1/29/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Underwood & his staff have been great to work with. No surprises & everything stayed on schedule. Can't wait to see the out come."

Review Verified on 1/27/2014
Facebook Verified
"I have two daughters in braces at once. Your office is very pleasant and well organized. It operates like a well run machine."

Review Verified on 1/23/2014
Facebook Verified
"I brought my daughter here to get a consultation on braces. After a very informative talk I decided to sign her up right then. Everyone in the office is very pleasant and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend this office to family or friends."

Review Verified on 1/21/2014
Facebook Verified
"Staff is very friendly and professional. Can't wait to see the finished results!!"

Review Verified on 1/21/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Underwood's office and staff are AMAZING! My daughter has a gorgeous smile now, thanks to Underwood Orthodontics. The office is so incredibly efficient. We have never had to wait for a scheduled appointment time. Which is so important for busy moms. Thank you Dr. Underwood - and you're AMAZING staff."

Review Verified on 1/20/2014
Facebook Verified
"Was not too happy when I discovered my daughter needed braces, however, the staff here made the experience a pleasant one and they also work with people to make it financially manageable as well. Very happy! If my youngest needs braces, we will definitely be back. Thanks for my daughter's pretty new smile!!"

Review Verified on 1/16/2014
Facebook Verified
"I have three daughters in braces and Dr. Underwood's office has been so great! They go over everything in detail and make it so easy. Nice family discount too. The staff is nice as can be, always smiling, friendly and professional. Diana at the front desk is so patient and helpful when scheduling appointments, and payments. She always informs me ahead of time how long the appointments will be. Great customer service! My girls love the summer postcard contest!"

Review Verified on 1/16/2014
Facebook Verified
"Great staff!"

Review Verified on 1/14/2014
Facebook Verified
"We were referred but don't recall by who. We are very pleased with the results."

Review Verified on 1/14/2014
Facebook Verified
"I am amazed at how friendly the staff is. My daughter is very excited to get her braces on by Dr. Underwood, she is not even a little nervous. Between Dr. Underwood, the staff and the cost, I would recommend Dr. Underwood to all my family and friends. Samantha"

Review Verified on 12/19/2013
Facebook Verified
"Great service and pleased that Dr. Underwood called to find out how my son was doing after the first day."

Review Verified on 12/18/2013
Facebook Verified
"My daughter is getting her braces off today 12/4/13. She has had them from the start of high school so it is an awesome day for her to go to school soon and have her friends see her gorgeous smile without the braces. Her over bite has been corrected. Her entire braces experience has been far better than expected thanks to the wonderful people that work here from their professionalism, orthodontal skills, office management and friendliness. A life experience I know she will never forget. Thanks! Live, Laugh, Love...and Smile!"

Review Verified on 12/4/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Underwood and staff are wonderful! Professional yet personable, everyone in the office worked toward making our orthodontic experience perfect."

Review Verified on 10/21/2013
Facebook Verified
"Today my daughter is getting her braces off and is very excited. Stephanie and I have had an awesome experience with Dr. Underwood and his staff in the past two years. I have appreciated y'all working with us on scheduling appointments and how timely y'all have been on appointments as well. Again the staff is wonderful. We love how we are always greeted with a friendly smile. My son Matthew just got his braces on about a two months ago. He couldn't way to get them on. I think part of it was that Stephanie did not have anything negative to say about her experience with her braces. I have two more kids that look like they will be needing braces, too. And I don't see me going anywhere else. As you can see all has been positive and I can't think of anything negative I can say. Dr. Underwood, I look forward to continuing to use your services in the future. Thank you so much for everything. Amanda Gabino"

Review Verified on 10/10/2013
Reviews 127 - 168 of 490

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com